Another Book Finished & A Big Book More Than Halfway Done

finished another book and as of last night I am more than halfway done with my next book which is going to be my first Big Book and by Big Book I mean around 90,000 to 100,000 words. Actually as of last Night I am at 71,049 words and still writing. That means I’ve finished 13 chapters and halfway through chapter 14 in writing my Big book and still writing. GO ME!!  I’m very happy so far that I have accomplished this much and hope to write more books. If you been keeping up with my updates then you know that I’ve been writing a lot and although I don’t pick a certain genre to write in, it seems lately my characters want me to be in Romance and right now a love triangle and then some. Surprisingly I find myself just loving to write for fun. I can finally use my wild ideas from my imagination that are so a mish mash until I get them typed out. Do I Love It? You bet I do, very much so!!

thank everyone for their support.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Another Book Finished & A Big Book More Than Halfway Done

  1. That is an epic achievement. I know you like to write for fun, and at the risk of repeating myself, you are so prolific that you could go professional with no problem. Do test the water, as this could be a mega-money spinner for you all, as well as being something you enjoy, as well as giving pleasure to millions of others 🙂
    ERin

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I guess for starters, don’t shy away from doing your research. Look at all the best names in your genre/s. Look at the videos from KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) University https://kdp.amazon.com/en_US/help/topic/G200783400. They do self-publication and ‘Print on demand’. There are so many in your genre of romance that do it all themselves.

        OR, approach one of the publishers of the genre you feel your books best fall within.

        With regards to doing the latter route – contacting an agent, do look online at the way to approach agents. They have preferred methods and requirements.

        In the UK now, publishers don’t take direct ‘querying’, as it is called, from writers. It comes from ‘agents’ only. This may well be the same in the USA.

        Beware of what they call ‘Vanity’ publishers. They take money from you to publish your book for you. This can be of little worth as seldom are the books publicised in the same way.

        There is no ‘one size fits all’ approach to being a writer in search of being published.
        But I reiterate, do your research. Glean all you can from all the free info out there. And there is tons.
        ERin & Mrs H

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.