Fundamentals Of Blogging: Day 11 – Make A Prompt Personal: Daily Prompt- Overcome

bloggingu-blue-logoUpdate:

Today is Day 11 of my Fundamentals Of Blogging Course.  Today I’m to make a prompt personal. How I do this is going to The Daily Post and see what the Daily prompt is and if it doesn’t move me, I’m to try another. I’m also to give a link to the prompt so that others can find my post on the prompt page.

Today The Daily Prompt Is: Overcome so that is what my post is about:

Overcoming something personal is never easy to do but it is well worth it in the end because what you’re striving to overcome you will eventually see the light at the end of the tunnel and when you do, it will be one happy day for you when you finally overcome your troubles.

When I was in Elementary School, is when I had to start overcoming my troubles. You see, I was picked on and/or bullied the whole way through Elementary School and High School and then after High School graduation, I got told by a counselor that I would never go to college. Not a good feeling.

But in the end, everything turned out for the best. My parents and grandparents supported me and I started out at a community college and graduated from there then transferred up to a 4 year college and graduated from there. Although, I had one professor think that the best thing for me would be to drop his class. When I stuck it out and passed his class he took me aside and told me he was glad I stuck his class out and that he was happy for me.

When I graduated, I was very happy because I had something no one could take from me-a degree. Also I was happy because I did something that I was told I would never do.

The End Result: 

The end result was me not ending up with one degree but two degrees. I had overcome being picked on and bullied in school as well as being told I couldn’t do something. Overcoming this wasn’t easy but with support from my family I eventually overcame everything.

A Suggestion:

Everyone has something they need to overcome so don’t think you are alone because you’re not. With support you’ll eventually overcome your problems. Some problems are harder to overcome than others so they will take longer to resolve. Once again if you have support you’ll find out it’s easier to face.

Links To The Daily Post:

The Daily Post

The Daily Post Prompt: Overcome

For The Daily Post

 

 

8 thoughts on “Fundamentals Of Blogging: Day 11 – Make A Prompt Personal: Daily Prompt- Overcome

    • Kids can be mean. If it wouldn’t of been for the support of my parents and grandparents, don’t know what would’ve happened. Glad I excelled too. Thans Again. Now you know why I’m so against bullying-I lived it.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Commenting Basics: Day 2 – Share A Personal Story | CRYSTAL'S PHOTO-BLOGGING SITE

Leave a Reply

