The Blogger Recognition Award And The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

 

blogger-recognition-award-badge

I’ve been nominated for 2 awards by the same person so I decided to do a combination post.

I read this great post called Amagreen And Awards on samanthamurdochblog . I would like to thank samanthamurdochblog for nominating me for this wonderful award.

For the Blogger Recognition Award you have to tell the story of how your blog began. You can read that HERE .

Also, as part of the Blogger Recognition Award I have to give 2 pieces of Advice. Below are my pieces of advice.

  1. Don’t do what I did and wait to take some blogging courses. Create an account then take your blogging courses before you start blogging.
  2.  Comment, Like, Follow, share and reblog other bloggers posts if you really like them. Also, when commenting, be nice don’t be mean.

An additional piece of advice for anyone who wants to blog, thinking about blogging or blogging professionally, I can’t stress enough how important taking a blogging course is.

I have been blessed to have been asked to do guest posts by some wonderful bloggers. One has been completed and I’m about to do my 2nd guest post. This could happen to you.

Now for The Black Blue Sea Award:

award-black-cat-blue-sea-292x280

Rules For The Black Cat Blue Sea Award:

  1. Thank The Person Who Nominated You.
  2.  Answer 3 Questions Asked By The Nominator
  3.  Nominate 8 Fellow Bloggers
  4.   Ask 3 Questions To The Nominees

I would like to thank samanthamurdocblog for nominating me for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award. 

Questions From samanthamurdochblog:

  1. What Would You Like Bloggers To Do More OF?

Just be honest and when you’re honest be nice about it.

2. Tell Us 4 Things About Yourself, One Of Which Is Not True, And See If We Can             Guess…

  •   I was bullied as a kid
  •   I have 2 sisters who are fraternal twins
  •    I’ve broken both of my feet
  •     I like vegetables

3.  Describe A Perfect Day That Balances All The Things You Love.

A perfect day for me starts by thanking God for letting me wake up with my life. I               also think a good nights sleep uninterrupted helps.Having a good attitude about                  the day helps as does sunshine. Then I get down on the floor with my cat if she                     hasn’t jumped up on my lap.

Finally for part of this award I must nominate 8 Fellow Bloggers. Below are my nominees.

My Nominees:

  1. koolkosherkitchen
  2. Jerri Perri
  3. The Introverted Book Nerd
  4. PENandPAPER
  5.  How To Addict
  6.  BELLIS
  7.  pilch92
  8. Happiness Between Tails

My Questions To My Nominees:

After reading and answering the questions from samanthamurdochblog, I thought about it and I’m going to use the same questions samanthamurdochblog asked me. Mostly because I thought they were good questions. So if you accept for either award, please answer the questions I answered. Can’t wait to see your answers.

 

The Story Of How Crystal’s Photo-Blogging Site Started

blogger-recognition-award-badge

CRYSTAL’S PHOTO-BLOGGING SITE started about April 2017 after I had started my main site, WELCOME TO CRYSTAL’S SITE(ORIGINALLY COUNTRY LIVING) .

I started CRYSTAL’S PHOTO-BLOGGING SITE mostly because I like to take pictures but I have reblogged a few posts, wrote a few posts and dabbled in writing some poetry.

Since I started meeting the blogging community, I’ve met some nice blogging friends.

Currently, I’m taking some blogging courses to help me out with blogging. Since starting blogging, I’ve found that I really enjoy myself and find it fun.

Since I haven’t been blogging long, my story is short. I’ve got a game camera and just love seeing what animals come to my backyard and sometimes post them.

Fundamentals OF Blogging: Day 3- Engaging And Meeting The Blogging Community

bloggingu-blue-logo

thCASA97VTI’m in Day 3 of my Fundamentals Of Blogging and I was to search the Reader and follow 5 new blogs. I followed more than 5 blogs. OK, I can over achieve sometimes. The blogs I followed are:

  1. Izobofolo’s Blog
  2. Animals
  3. Books, dogs and cats
  4. Homemade Crafts and Photos by Dory
  5. Life with Dogs and Cats
  6. Rabbit Girl Crafts
  7. Smoky Cat and Sally Dog
  8. thekitchensgarden